And on the 150th day of unemployment…God said…

“LET THERE BE THE EMPLOYEE OF THE MONTH BLOG!!!”, AND ALL WAS GOOD IN THE WORLD.  Hello all!  This is my first post on the first day of my first blog, and I have to admit I am pretty excited.  So excited, that I may need to change my pants…I am just kidding, I didn’t jizz in my pants, but I am pumped up.  If you have not read the “a little about the employee of the month” section, then let me introduce myself.  I am a 24 year old male from Cleveland, OH, and I have been laid off since February 6, 2009 (150 days ago from today = math), when I was laid off from a company I worked for for almost a year and a half right after I graduated college.  I will probably get into all of that a little bit more in the future, but on the suggestion of my good friend, I decided to create this blog to give the public a look inside my day-to-day life and thoughts as I look for a new job and try to maintain the little bit of sanity I have left.  I am not really sure what future posts of this blog will contain, but I can guarantee you that it will include a lot of haiku’s, youtube videos, rants, movie and invention ideas, and general observations.  In closing, I leave you with a haiku about how much I can’t stand the Michael Jackson memorial on every TV station right now, and an excellent video from Zack Galifinaikis of The Hangover fame.

Thriller, Billy Jean,

MJ liked to come in a

little behind right?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “And on the 150th day of unemployment…God said…

  1. Dan

    I am proud to be the first person to ever leave a comment on this blog, which is undoubtedly destined for great things to come.

  2. Mom

    Bryan, thanks for the laugh…….you crack me up!!!

  3. interesting material, where such topics do you find? I will often go

Leave a Reply

