Day 155-160: The great outdoors…

Well I guess I should have thought about this before I started my blog last week, but I will be on hiatus until Friday evening this week.  I am going camping with my family in that crap hole known as Pennsylvania.  Apparently the camp site is really beautiful, but I still hate that place.

Welcome to Pittsburgh!

Welcome to Pittsburgh!

I guess there is a way for me to blog with my cell phone but I haven’t figured it out yet.  Plus, I think I just want to relax this week, find my inner chi, and say F you to technology and personal hygene.  I will be trying to answer the age old question that, if a bear shits in the woods, does anyone hear it?  I am also going to be searching for the majestic Manbearpig.  I’ll let you know how that went when I get back.

Half man, half bear, half pig.

Half man, half bear, half pig.

In other news, the Huge softball team, know known as “The Cinderella Story” came out of nowhere to lead the pack this past weekend at the all night tournament, and we beat out something like 35 teams to go 8-0 and win the tournament!  I think myself, along with everyone else on the team can agree that we did not expect that to happen.  Our fearless leader, K. Hrubey was quoted as saying “What happened, shirt bling?!?!” after we recorded our final ou  in the championship game.  The Big Ginger Josh H. was heard saying “Huh?”, and Dan W. said it best when he said “GET IT IN!!!!!!!!”  It was pretty cool winning the tournament considering none of us had more than 2 or 3 hours of sleep, most of us with no sleep at all.  I think it’s safe to say that we are the greatest softball team ever.

Well that’s it for a little while, I have to go pack and hit the road.  I will leave you with a video for one of my all time favorite songs.  I hope everyone has a great week, and I will talk to you all soon!  One Love!

SELAH

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Day 155-160: The great outdoors…

  1. Dan

    Thanks for the shout out. It still hasn’t suck in that we won the tournament. Although, my body definitely knows that it played seven games yesterday. I need help getting out of my chair and getting off the toliet. I’m definitely catching a glimpse of what it feels like to be a geriatric.

    Enjoy your vacation. If you have a run-in with the legendary Manbearpig, it’s best just to sit still. Don’t make any sudden movements, because the first thing it attacks is the genital area.

    • Tuley

      This post is littered with misspellings but whatever. My main reason for commenting is to say that I heard each and everyone of those post-game comments with my own two very large ears. Another comment I heard came from the rightcenter fielder of another team when he said nothing and just threw the marshmallow back at us. He later said, “AHHHHHHHH STOP SQUIRTING LIGHTER FLUID ON ME AND THROWING MATCHES AT ME!!” Oh, and we played two games in our lakewood league last night and i was under the impression that we split the double header until the car ride home when brian ruffing informed me that we did indeed win the first game. I’m embarrassed.

Leave a Reply

