Day 167: The Puppy Who Lost His Way….

Happy Friday everyone.  As you can tell by the new header above, the “transformation” is complete!  Last night (a little earlier than originally planned) I shaved and got my usual “regular boy” haircut….it has been bittersweet ever since.  Physically my head is pale and it has been freezing cold ever since last night.  Emotionally, I feel like that little boy in the story The Puppy Who Lost His Way.  Now I don’t know if that is a real story, but I do know it is in Billy Madison, and Billy had some choice words for the story’s main character…..

"...that little boy's gotta think you got a pet, you got a responsibility!  If you're dog is lost you don't look for an hour and call it quits, you get your ass out there and find that f-ing dog!!!"

"...that little boy's gotta think you got a pet, you got a responsibility! If you're dog is lost you don't look for an hour and call it quits, you get your ass out there and find that f-ing dog!!!"

Seriously though, I feel like I lost my puppy……Over the past 6 months, that beard and mop top became a staple of who I was.  Things weren’t going my way in life, so what?!?!?!  Every morning I woke up I could look in the mirror and have a laugh at myself, and tell myself that everything was going to be ok, and now that’s gone.  Don’t get me wrong I am really looking forward to my interview on Tuesday, but I emotionally feel like I lost a good friend.  I miss you pubic beard!!!  COME BACK!!!!!!

Speaking of good friends, you know who isn’t one???  TULEY!!!  The guy couldn’t even look me in the eye last night and everytime I made a sudden movement I thought he was going to piss his pants like a shelter dog or something.  Thanks man.

That’s all I got for right now, I will definitely make another post early this afternoon.  I leave with you a real tear jerker I want to dedicate to the pubic beard and long hair…….I love you guys……..

One Love!

SELAH

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Day 167: The Puppy Who Lost His Way….

  1. Tuley

    The Bryan I know doesn’t quit who he is, give up on life, and start doing acid just because he’s trying to impress some corrupt police chief in order to get a decent job! I’m a good friend dammit, I just wanted the best for that beard.

  2. wow…..is that what real facial hair looks like???

Leave a Reply

