“LAAAAA, LAAAA, LAAA LAAA, WAIT TILL I GET MY MONEY RIGHT!!!”

Well the anticipation is over!  My first face to face interview in almost two years is in the book, andddd…..I nailed it, RACK IT!!!  Although my soul did get a thorough cavity search, things went well and I should be hearing something back in the next couple of weeks.  Let’s keep our fingers crossed!  I really want to thank everyone for their support of not only the blog but also of my entire job search.  It has really helped me the past several weeks to be able to vent in a more creative way than talking to my dog or sister, and it has been a very fun ride up to this point!

As I mentioned earlier, the interview was very intense, but I was expecting a lot worse interviewing with a lieutenant detective who has been on the force for almost 25 years.  My favorite questions included “What does your15 year old sister do?  “On a scale from 1 to 10, how nervous are you?  And “If you could tell the people of Antarctica one thing, what would it be???”  I heard questions I never thought I would hear before, and will probably never hear again, but even if things don’t work out with the job, it will probably be the best/most thorough interview I will ever have and I can only grow from this experience.

The best part about the whole experience was actually “getting back into the game” as the kids like to say.  What I mean is just preparing everything for an actual job interview was great.  Every day I put the number of days I have been unemployed in the header of the blog, but tomorrow I feel like I should start over at Day 1 because it feels like everything that has happened to me in the last six months just got wiped clean off of the slate.  I feel great right now, and hopefully I can just keep looking to the future in a positive light.  In fact I feel so good, I want to do an Employee of the Month lightning round!!!

#1.  Shaq is awesome….I cannot wait to see this man in a Cavs uniform this winter.  First it was this….

The look on the panda's face is priceless!

The look on the panda's face is priceless!

….then it was this…..

I heard the Indiana Pacers are looking at signing “The Big Show” to an offer sheet to guard Shaq next season.  You gotta love the NBA off-season!  What a shaq-specular night!

#2.  I think public pools get a bad wrap, however I believed that if you peed in a public pool, pink dye would stain your legs until I was 24 years old……that’s right, I still believe in the pink pee dye.

#3.  If I could say one thing to the people of Antarctica, it would be “in case you all were wondering, the way to tell the difference between a walrus and an orange is to squeeze it.  If you do, and you don’t get any orange juice, then you have found a walrus!”  I would be standing on an old crate while I said this.

#4.  “I’m like a bird…..actually more like a hard ass taradactile….cawawww!!!”

#5.  I believe in making the world safe for our children, but not our children’s children, because I don’t think children should be having sex.

That’s all for now, I will talk to you all soon.  Thanks again for your support.  I also want to thank Tuley for his second Tuesday.  I too will miss Garko, although our team chubbyness avg. dropped .258 to a league leading .487.  The following video is Garko’s first interview in San Fran (it comes around the 1:37 mark).  Garko, this ones for you bud!  One Love!

SELAH

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

