Day 172: “You could be the next Douglas Bubbletrousers!!!”

What up?!?! How is everyone today??? Not any specifics to talk about today, just some random thoughts. I first wanna start by wishing the Big Ginger a happy birthday today! Happy birthday Big Ginger…this ones for you buddy!!!

Last night on the local news, Dick Goddard came on to do the weather and was talking about “Rain Day” which is an annual festival celebrated in Waynesburg, PA on every July 29th. Apparently, it has rained on every single July 29th for the past 184 years or something like that according to Dick. He added that today is the only day in Waynesburg that you can get arrested for not carrying an umbrella. I wanted to chime in on this topic…..first off, Dick Goddard is obviously going senile. Second off, the people in Waynesburg, PA must be rahtards because there is no way in hell it has rained every single July 29th for the past 184 years. Shame on those people for taking advantage of Dick Goddard and all of the other old people who still read the farmers almanac daily. Don’t get me wrong, I respect Mr. Goddard very much…I mean how would I know anything about woolly bears if it weren’t for him. But last night I wanted to hop in a motorized scooter and run his ass over.

Rain Days, woolly bears, rogue waves......Dick Goddard must be on acid!!!

Rain Days, woolly bears, rogue waves......Dick Goddard must be on acid!!!

Hey Dick, I heard July 30th is Question Mark Day! 4 billion years ago my grandpa invented the question mark and you can get arrested for not talking in only questions, isn’t that weird?!?! HOW DARE YOU TRY AND INSULT OUR INTELLIGENCE!?!?!

This must be Dick Goddard's best friend.

This must be Dick Goddard's best friend.

One unusual thing I love about the Indians season is their trips to the west coast. I don’t know why, but I love staying up until the early morning to watch the games, and it has been like that for as long as I can remember. Well last night was one of the best late night games I have watched in a while. It was 80’s night in Anaheim and the Angels were wearing their old school uni’s. However, the scoreboard operator was also superimposing every players face onto the face of a 1980’s movie character. They were showing the faces last night on the broadcast, but I haven’t been able to find them on the net yet, but my favorites were Jhonny Peralta as Dark Helmet from “Space Balls”, Travis Hafner as the groundskeeper Carl Spackler from “Caddyshack”, and Chris Gimenez as “Crocodile Dundee”. I was laughing out loud every time they showed one of these pictures….oh my god, Jhonny Peralta’s was priceless.

errrrr....look at me I'm Jhonny Peralta.....errrrr

errrrr....look at me I'm Jhonny Peralta.....errrrr

I didn’t see all of the players, but I started thinking about some other characters that Indians players could pose as.  I think Asdrubal Cabrera could have been Gizmo from Gremlins….

Like Gizmo, Asdrubal Cabrera cannot get wet or eat after midnight.

Like Gizmo, Asdrubal Cabrera cannot get wet or eat after midnight.

…..and Jeff Datz could have been Beeker from the muppets….

MEEEP...MEE MEE MEEEP....MEEEEP MEEEEP

MEEEP...MEE MEE MEEEP....MEEEEP MEEEEP

….and Shin Soo Choo could be Long Duck Dong from “Sixteen Candles”…

"Whas happenin hot stuff???"

"Whas happenin hot stuff???"

Alright, I better stop before I reserve my place in hell. It’s all in good fun, I love those guys! As I type this, the rumor is the Cliff Lee will be dealt to the Phillies probably before the end of the day. I would be sad to see him go because he is a “no nonsense” kind of guy and I love that about him. He goes out there every game knowing the Tribe will probably score less than 2 runs for him and he still pitches his heart out and doesn’t complain about his lack of run support. It sucks when you have one of the worse teams in baseball and have to make moves like this one, but what can you do. Sometimes you gotta screw the pooch…if you are a tribe fan, it’s been since 1948. But with advances in modern lubricant science we could probably keep this pace up for another 50 to 60 years.

"We're talking baseball....we're talking Tribe!!!"

"We're talking baseball....we're talking Tribe!!!"

Well that’s all for now. Let me know if you have any other Indians players/80’s movie characters ideas and I can crop up some pictures and put them up on the blog. Talk to you soon. One Love!

SELAH

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 172: “You could be the next Douglas Bubbletrousers!!!”

  1. Tuley

    Cabrera looks like Obama in that pic. Ok that’s all i have.

Leave a Reply

