Day 177: The grocery bagger gave me paper…….WHICH HE THEN TURNED TO PLASTIC!!!!!

What up blog reader?!?!?!  It’s been a little while right?  Well I had a jam packed weekend so lets get right into it!

If you read the blog on Friday, you knew that a few of my friends and I were taking part in a “paper bag protest” against the Cleveland Indians…..

"Bring back Dick Jacobs!" - The Big Ginger

"Bring back Dick Jacobs!" - The Big Ginger

Things ended up working out really well.  Some guy had a stack of about 100 tickets that he was giving away right before the game so we got some free tickets.  Everyone sitting around us enjoyed the paper bags for the most part.  When we got up to leave at the start of the 5th inning, a couple of soccer moms started yelling profanities at us.  I think Barack Obama needs to address the prejudices that people who wear paper bags on their heads to sporting events encounter every day.  I want to be a part of a beer summit while I wear a paper bag on my head and yell at a soccer mom.  Make mine a Budweiser Barack!  We met a couple of cougars who kept looking for an 80’s dance club.  They were from out of town so they didn’t realize that there hasn’t been an 80’s dance club downtown since the 1980’s.  I told them to go build a time machine and try that.

On Saturday we played in a softball tournament that included teams from all over the state of Ohio.  Needless to say we were in over our heads as we lost the first game 127-3 and the second game 11-5.  I will make a separate post this afternoon about that and I will also introduce a new segment in that post called “Go Fist Yourself!”.   I don’t want to get into too much detail at this time, but I think you all will enjoy the new segment very much!

Saturday night I attended a local music festival called Bandango out in Amherst, OH.  It was a one day festival that included bands only from the state of Ohio.  It was $10 for all you could drink, camping, and all of the live music you could listen to.  There was also a tattoo tent and cornhole, and it really was a great time.

The 2005 High School Rock Off champs "Eclyptic" rocked well into the night.

The 2005 High School Rock Off champs "Eclyptic" rocked well into the night.

The festival has been going on for 4 years now and even though this was my first year, it was cool to see and hear how the festival has changed over the years.  I definitely plan on attending next year and I want to thank all of the people who worked hard to put the show on and all of the bands.

That’s all for right now.  I think I am getting sick as I have slept like 20 hours in the past 36 hours.  I don’t know whats going on, but make sure you check back in this afternoon for “Go Fist Yourself!”  See you all later!

I applied for that position and did not get it.......dammit!

I applied for that position and did not get it.......dammit!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

