Day 181: It’s funny how pirates were always going around searching for treasure…and they never realized that the real treasure was the fond memories they were creating.

jaws

Hey what’s going on faithful blog readers???  Happy Friday!  I found the above picture, which happens to look like former Cleveland Cavalier Jeff Mcinnis, and may also be a real life “Blind black, white supremacist” of Dave Chappelle fame.

I just found out that the Tribe traded Carl Pavano to the Twins.  Sweet!  There goes our “ace”, hahahahaha!  This team sucks.

Well today I wanted to do another segment of “The Most Underrated Movie Roles of All Time,” and today’s character comes to us from the movie “Wayne’s World”.  His name?  Glen, who happens to be the manager at Mikita’s Doughnuts.  You may also know him as Ed O’Neill, or…..Al Bundy.

Al Bundy has probably a total of 20 seconds face time combined in both movies, but his two lines are priceless.  His first line is “I’d never done a crazy thing in my life before that night. Why is it, that if a man kills another man in battle it’s called heroic; yet if he kills a man in the heat of passion, it’s called murder?”  And his second line is “So Wayne, I hear you’re putting on some kind of concert. That’s good. People need to be entertained, they need the distraction. I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: ‘Why do they come to me to die? Why do they come to me to die?”  That’s it, those are his only lines in both movies.  Hahahaha, priceless!!!

"....why do they come to me to die?  Why do they come to me to die???"

"....why do they come to me to die? Why do they come to me to die???"

Al Bundy, today we salute you for making one of the most classic cameo’s in cinematic history!

Well just a short post this morning.  I may try to get another one in before the weekend.  You know what would be the most terrifying thing for a flea?  Getting caught in a watch somehow.  You don’t even care do you???  Whatever, One Love!!!

SELAH

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 181: It’s funny how pirates were always going around searching for treasure…and they never realized that the real treasure was the fond memories they were creating.

  1. Dan

    Al Bundy was classic in Wayne’s World.

    Also, Nathan Lee Graham’s (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1052534/) role as “Todd” in Zoolander is slighty underplayed in the pop culture universe.

Leave a Reply

