Day 195: A one and a two and a chick-a-boom a chick…..

Good morning!  I hope you enjoyed the music videos above featuring Jeff Datz and Joe Flacco rocking out with the muppets.

Speaking of rocking out, last night the topic came up about how many times someone has seen one band in concert.  Well that was a no brainer for me, as I have seen Peter, Paul & Mary 8 times live.  Just in the Cleveland area mind you…I was supposed to go see them in Cambodia on their international tour but things fell through with customs.  A lot of people are shocked when they hear that I have seen the folk trio legend that many times, considering I am such a young adult.  To those people I say, stop being so narrowminded.  PP&M is not only one of the greatest songwriters of our parents generation, but they are also one of the greatest live acts ever.  Billy Joel and Elton John?  Couldn’t hold a candle in the wind to PP&M.  The Rolling Stones?  More like the Rolling No’s!  The Beatles?  Stop right now!  I’ve got it all too, the t-shirts, the tour posters, the bobbleheads, you name it I’ve got it!  PP&M towed a country through the Vietnam war, and in all seriousness, when they play “Puff the Magic Dragon”…..well there is nothing else like it around.  I get wood every time.  That song is about smoking dope did you know that?  They asked me that on a polygraph test once.  They said “have you ever listened to a song about a mythical beast that could have been an inuendo about marijuana.”  I had to say yes of course, so the guy followed up with “do you like rape?”  You know you have made it when you start getting asked about on polygraph questions.

I heard back in the 70's they wanted to change their name to "Sexy, Sexy & Sexy".

I heard back in the 70's they wanted to change their name to "Sexy, Sexy & Sexy".

Well I hope everyone has a great Friday…it’s hard to believe summer is almost over.  I think I am either going golfing again today, or going to see the new Quentin Tarantino movie “Inglourious Basterds” which looks phenomenal by the way!  I love how Tarantino makes up the most absurd story plots and fight scenes.  Here is the trailer in case you haven’t seen it yet.

Any movie about “killing nahtzees” sounds like a good movie to me.  It may be my vote for movie of the year along with The Hangover.  I’ll let you know.  Take it easy, One Love!

SELAH

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

