Day 222: There once was a man from Nantucket….

How goes it.  It’s another beautiful day and there is a lot going on today!  First off, the parents interview with the Lieutenant went very well.  From what I’ve heard, they got along really well and he didn’t ask to see my bedroom which was a huge relief.  I guess he did ask my parents if I wore boxers or briefs which is kind of weird.  My mom said boxers, but little does she know that I have been going “commando” since ’03.  I have a little saying that goes “underwear free since 2003!”  Cat’s outta the bag now!  I tallied up the poll results from yesterday, and the winner by a landslide was “attend and Amish barnraising” and you better believe that’s exactly what I did!

Those Amish are like ants!  Except without electricity, of course.

Those Amish are like ants! Except without electricity, of course.

While the Lieutenant was sitting in my living room eating tea and scrumpets, he gave a little background info to my parents about the city of Bay Village.  Apparently, Cavs point guard Mo Williams bought a house right on the lake after he was traded to Cleveland in 2008.  I guess he loves the city, and the rumor is that his wife wants to live their for the rest of their lives.  Well now I guess Shaq is looking at buying a house in the city, and Cleveland’s #1 rapper about fried chicken, Delonte West, just bought the house directly next to Mo’s.  This makes the job 10x more appealing.  I heard Delonte came out with a music video about buying his house in Bay Village.  I haven’t seen the video, but I did find some excerpts online.

jaws

jaws

jaws

jaws

Oh boy…..that Delonte West is at it again!

On a sad note, Mary from Peter, Paul, and Mary died at the age of 72 today.  Now, if you are a regular of the blog, you know that I have seen Peter, Paul, and Mary in concert 8 times.  You also know that I love them.  You also know that I suggested they switch their names to Sexy, Sexy, and Sexy.  To say that today is a tragic day for the music world is an understatement.  Michael Jackson’s death couldn’t hold a candle to the loss the entire universe has experienced today.  I hope you all can take a moment of silence where ever you are to remember this music icon.  Kanye West is not sad.

MARY......NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

MARY......NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

Today I officially applied for a “Train Watcher” position.  If you recall, a few weeks ago I talked about trying to become one.  Well today I actually applied, and by applied I mean I grabbed a lawn chair and set up shop next to the rail road tracks that run across Front St.  Here is what some pictures I got…

Here is a picture of a train.

Here is a picture of a train.

Here is a picture of another train.

Here is a picture of another train.

And here is a picture I took as I jumped out from in front of a train.

And here is a picture I took as I jumped out from in front of a train.

I must admit, this is the easiest job I have ever had.  I could definitely see myself doing this for the rest of my life.  There is only one problem though……WHO IN THE HELL WANT’S TO BUY PICTURES OF TRAINS?!?!?!?!  No one?  Oh ok……

Well Thursday, September 17, 2009 is in the books.  Don’t forget that “It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia” premiers tonight on FX at 10.  It will go down as the greatest show ever, you can start watching tonight.  Here is a little taste…

One Love!

SELAH

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Day 222: There once was a man from Nantucket….

  1. A few things since I’m in a very happy and hyper mood….

    1. How do you “eat” tea. You said the lieutenant was in your kitchen eating tea. I’ve never seen it done before. Do you eat the teabag or what?

    2. Your pictures of trains…they’re copyrighted and have some John guy’s signature on them. Explain..

    3. You’re freestyle with Delonte was “off the chain.” Dammit do I respect the way your words move me…

    • A few things since I’m pissed off at your smart ass remarks….

      #1. How about I show you how to eat my “tea bag”? And by tea bag I mean my nut sack, coin purse, bubblegum.

      #2. Those pictures of trains are not copyrighted. Instead I used the new line of film by Kodak called “The John Line”, and it’s not referring to the restrooms at a Cleveland Browns game. John is the name of the guy who founded Kodak, his name was John Kodak, and he died in a tragic film developing accident 6 months ago. So, go fist your question.

      #3. Thank you for that complement, and please ignore my previous responses.

  2. I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

Leave a Reply

