Day 223: Bird law in this country is not governed by reason.

jaws

How goes it?  I’m about 73% sure it’s Friday, which means it’s almost the weekend, which means it’s almost time for football!!!  If you read my post this past Monday, then you know this afternoon I am leaving to make a trip to my Mecca, and that is Michigan Stadium in Ann Arbor.  I have been a die hard Michigan fan ever since I was a little person, and everyone always asks me why.  Well the honest answer is that I am a front runner.  Michigan is the  winningest football program in the history of football.  I don’t give a shit that they have lost to TUOS how ever many times in the last 10 years.  They still are 10 games up in the series, and they still have about 60 wins over them as well.  They are arguably one of the most storied football programs ever, and that is why I love them.  As previously mentioned, I have loved this team my entire life, however this will be the first game I have ever attended at the stadium and I cannot wait!  My buddy Dan got us some amazing tickets in about 30 rows from the endzone, and I have been excited all week long.

I'll be sitting somewhere in the yellow circle.  I am not exactly sure.  Keep an eye out for me though, I'll be the guy wearing the Michigan gear.

I'll be sitting somewhere in the yellow circle. I am not exactly sure. Keep an eye out for me though, I'll be the guy wearing the Michigan gear.

111,000 screaming U of M fans…….man I cannot wait!  I will be documenting my entire trip and will be writing about it on Monday, stay tuned!

Well after that introduction, let’s move right into this week’s segment of the Weekend Football Picks, and I will start with the Michigan v. Eastern Michigan game.  Vegas has the line at 24 points in favor of Michigan.  I would take that bet and here is why.  #1. Tate Forcier.  #2.  Michigan beat Western Michigan by 24 (31-7) in week one and I feel that they are a fairly better MAC team than the Eagles.  The offense has had two more weeks to keep practicing that RichRod spread.  #3.  I will be attending the game.  #4.  Dan works for Eastern Michigan.  #5.  Eminem is from right down the road in Detroit, and everyone thinks he is cool.  Considering Big Ten play starts next week, this will be Michigan’s last chance to really open the offense up against an inferior opponent and have some fun scoring points.  My prediction is Michigan 38, EMU 10.

Look for Rich Rod to do his now famous Fonzi impression this weekend against EMU.  "Heyyyyyyyyy!!!"

Look for Rich Rod to do his now famous Fonzi impression this weekend against EMU. "Heyyyyyyyyy!!!"

"Heyyyyyyyyy!!!!"

"Heyyyyyyyyy!!!!"

My next pick of the weekend is the Ohio State v. Toledo game at CLEVELAND BROWNS STADIUM!!! WOOOOOOOO!!!  This game will hands down be the most exciting game that stadium has seen in the last decade, besides that game that everyone had to play called “Dodge the Logs” after all of the toilets overflowed during the Kenny Chesney concert a couple of summers ago.  Anyway, Vegas has the line at 20.5 in favor of the Buckeyes.  Now I think that they will win convincingly, especially after losing a heartbreaker last week, but 20.5 points is a lot of points against a Toledo team that is averagin 100 points a game and 1000 yards a game.  I see Terrell Pryor coming out with “Kanye West” on his eye black and bringing a W home for TUOS.  My score prediction for this game is Buckeyes 113, Toledo 85.  Hey!  I just realized that Jim Tressell and Toledo Coach Tim Beckman both graduated from Berea High School >sarcasm<!!!  Wow that is so weird >sarcasm<!  Peanut butter does not make a good pair of pants >sarcasm<?!?!?!

Keep your head up playa.  Kanye's gonna let you finish against Toledo.

Keep your head up playa. Kanye's gonna let you finish against Toledo.

In my NFL game of the week, the Cleveland Browns are traveling to the Sunshine State to take on the Denver Broncos.  Vegas has Denver as 3 point favorites, and I am gonna take the Browns with this one.  Browns defensive tackle Shaun Rogers was quoted in the Plain Dealer this past week as saying “I play so much better when I’m high,” when he was asked about playing in the high altitude of Denver.  Considering the Broncos should have lost to the Bengals last week, and won on a BS last second play, I can see the Browns controlling this game pretty much from the get go.  The D will be in Neck Beards ass all day long, and Brady Quinn will just need to manage the game at a mediocre pace to cover that 3 point spread.  My predicition is Browns 17, Broncos 7.  My only hope is that Phil Dawson can kick a ball 120 mph directly into someone’s crotch.

This picture gets me every time, hahahahaha!

This picture gets me every time, hahahahaha!

The Cleveland Browns continue their road to the Super Bowl by S’ing in Denver’s A without wearing a C, then they will J all over their B’s.

Well that’s all for the week.  Everyone have fun doing what you do, and be sure to tune in on Monday for a weekend trip recap.  I leave you with a haiku….

Hail to the victors,
Phil Dawson loves the groin kicks,
S you in your A.

I actually just saw this video online and I HAD to post it.  I love Northeast Ohio!!!

One Love!

SELAH

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

