Day 263: “My friend asked me if I wanted a frozen banana, I said ‘No, but I want a regular banana later, so……..yeah”.

HELLO HELLO HELLO!!!  How is everyone?!?!  It’s been a while huh?!?!?  I can explain…you see the Employee of the Month blog crew was on a special assignment this past weekend as we all headed out to cover the horrific Cleveland Browns.  Once we located all of our team members, we headed home yesterday.  In case you didn’t watch the Browns, let me summarize the game for you.  Derek Anderson is rumored to be replaced by a shaved monkey who plays while walking on his hands.  They lost 31-3.  But I am not going to let the Browns performance take away from my holiday spirit.  That’s right, Halloween is right around the corner, and today I wanted to preview a few of the “hot” costumes that you may see this year.

I was always told that as long as I dressed up in a costume, I should get candy.  Well that hasn’t worked for the past 8 years, but either way, I still enjoy coming up with creative costume ideas every year.  A lot of people like to dress up like celebrities in the news, and this year will most likely be no different.  I heard some popular celebrity costumes this year include Michael Jackson….

also Patrick Swayze…..

and my personal favorite, Billy Mays…….

I think the problem with those costumes is that there will just be too many people dressed up as these celebrities.  I prefer to have a costume that is original and more creative.  A lot of people like to dress up as their favorite sports figures.  For instance, I was strongly considering dressing up as my favorite sports caster of all time.  It’s no other than Cleveland Cavaliers play by play man, AND Mount Union Football broadcaster, Joe Tait.  Mr. Tait’s costume would be a piece of cake, as all you would need to do is find that sweater that he wears EVERY SINGLE DAY!!!

jaws

jaws

jaws

jaws

The problem with a costume like that however, is that if you go to a Halloween party in another part of the country, you may not get recognized.  To solve that problem, you could do what I did last year, and dress up as the lead singer of the Counting Crows….

jaws

Who do you know out there who doesn’t love the songs “Mr. Jones” and “The Rain King”???  It’s an easy question, and the answer is ZERO!  Plus, if you tweak the costume a little bit, you can go as Sideshow Bob from the Simpsons.  A lot of people have limited resources, so a better costume route for them might be just to buy a t-shirt and rock that all night long.  A couple of my favorite t-shirt/costume ideas for 2009 include this shirt made popular by the movie The Hangover…

"Do you know if the hotel is pager friendly?"

"Is the hotel pager friendly?"

And my next favorite, is a jersey from the greatest baseball player of all time….Kenny F-ing Powers….

"I just saw two boys RAPING a 6th grader.......I'm just kidding."

"Sure, I've been called a xenophobe, but the truth is, I'm not. I honestly just feel that America is the best country and the other countries aren't as good. That used to be called patriotism." - Kenny Powers

For the ladies out there you could probably be safe and purchase any costume from this site. I mentioned it last week, but females will turn any costume trashy, and it’s awesome.  If you want to be a bit more conservative, you could always go as the Octomom…

jaws

Or you could dress up in that kick ass Ernie costume like the guy in the back.  Like I mentioned earlier, I am all about the creativity, which is why this year I have decided to dress up as the human version of the game Pong.  It’s easy and a lot of fun.

"BOOP.........BOOP...BOOP..........BOOP............BOOP...BOOP"

"BOOP.........BOOP...BOOP...........BOOP.......BOOP....BOOP....BOOP"

Well that’s all I got for this year Halloween costume preview.  Please feel free to leave a comment with any costume ideas you like, or would like for me to post on the blog before Halloween.  I leave you with a haiku…

Joe Tait’s sweater BOO!!!
Human pong game boop boop boop,
Skanky costumes rule.

One Love!

SELAH

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Day 263: “My friend asked me if I wanted a frozen banana, I said ‘No, but I want a regular banana later, so……..yeah”.

  1. Please be advised that you have illegally posted a copy of a photograph of a plastic skeleton copyrighted by me and licensed to About.com Inc. a division of the New York Times. The original of the photo, clearly labelled with copyright, can be found here http://miniatures.about.com/od/miniaturescommunity/ig/Fall-Challenge-Gallery/1-12-Scale-Skeleton.htm

    Please remove all copies of my photo, and your illegally modified versions of my photo from your blog and email me at the above address to notify me when you have done so. Failure to remove the photos will result in me filing a DMCA notice with this service provider.

  2. how are you I was fortunate to discover your theme in baidu
    your subject is excellent
    I obtain much in your topic really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you site is really outstanding
    where can find it

Leave a Reply

