Day 324: ….And the spaceman says…..”I don’t even have a vagina!”

“Here I go again on my own!!!  Typing on the only blog I’ve ever known!!!  Like a twizzler I was born to walk alone!!!”  What’s up playas?!?!  Christmas has come and gone, and now we are looking at New Year’s on the horizon.  New Year’s is always a pretty disappointing holiday for me.  It’s a lot like a magic trick if you ask me.  I mean, I enjoy magic and like to dabble in it from time to time (that’s not true), but I think a lot of tricks are overhyped and built up too much, and then when the climax of the trick happens, you are like “WTF was that?!?!”  That’s how New Year’s is to me.  There is always some good football on though, and that is neat!  This year I am planning on heading to Columbus, Ohio to bring in 2010.  I have never been down there for New Year’s so I am excited to head down.  Although I am going somewhere new, I will still carry on my yearly tradition of dressing up like a giant baby new year and going out to the bars.  It’s a tradition as old and rich as the holiday itself.

In other news, the amount of cheese I ate over the weekend was ungodly.  Let’s just say, if I was lactose intolerant, I would have been dead since Thursday.  Holiday cheese platters are phenomenal, and the only way I felt I could express my gratitude is by eating 10 wheels of the stuff.  I also came up with my top 5 cheeses of all time list over the weekend.  It goes #1. Bleu Cheese, #2. Sharp cheddar, #3. Pepper jack, #4. Colby jack, #5. Provolone.  I love cheese……

A fun thing to do at the grocery store, and I am being 100% completely honest about this, is go to the cheese section and look at the price tags on these giant wheels of cheese. The one I am holding in this picture was over $400 and weighed at least 25 pounds, I swear to God! That would be a good job for me to get........making cheese. Home made man cheese, hahaha!

Tomorrow on the EOTM blog, you all will receive a special treat as it’s the last Tuesday of 2009, so Mr. Tuley and myself will be doing our year in review special.  Make sure you check in to see all of the highs and lows from the past 12 months.  It should be a good one that you won’t want to miss.  I’ll give you a little preview.  Back in February of 2009, the week after I got laid off from my job, I had the special treat of attending a Cavs game with a few friends of mine.  A few hours after the game, we had the opportunity to walk out onto the ice rink, which had been converted from the basketball court for the hockey game the next day.  What happened next was a bit unfortunate.  Let’s just say don’t try to run on ice while you are taking video with your cell phone.  Watch this video……I’m the guy on the left.

OHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!  I was alright though!  I have a head built like a tank!  That little dummy from Jerry Maguire said that the human head weighs 8 pounds…..well not mine kiddo.  My head weighs as much as the giant wheel of cheese in that picture above!

"The human head weighs 8 pounds!" AWWWWW!!! WRONG!!! DUMMY!!!

Anyway, make sure you check in tomorrow.  Alright well I gotta go.  I think I am going to bust out the snow blower for the first time this season.  That’s always an awesome time!  I will talk to all of you tomorrow.  I leave you with a haiku….

Cheese in my belly,
I slammed my head on the ice,
8 pound head? MY ASS!

One Love!

SELAH

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

