Day 359: I knew a guy who was dyslexic…but he was also cross eyed so everything turned out alright.

How goes it?  Hopefully everyone had a good weekend.  The first month of 2010 is in the books and for me, so far so good.  When I look back on the month that was, I won $900 in 5 minutes and partied with some Olympic athletes in Canada, so needless to say it was a pretty kick ass 4 weeks for yours truly.

Anyway, I wanted to take some time today to announce that I am starting an Employee of the Month Book Club.  Just like Oprah’s, but not stupid.  Once a month, myself and other book club members will pick out one book that the whole group must read, and then we will meet at the end of the month to discuss the book.  After thinking about my choice long and hard all weekend, I decided to go with none other than the book “The Athletic Supporter” by Jacques Strap.

Jacques Strap (b. 1981)

From the reviews I checked out, this book has been called “a literary masterpiece” and “a must read for anybody who is anybody.”  I’d appreciate it if everyone who wishes to take part in the book club have their books finished by February 21st so we can discuss this brilliant novel.

As many of you know tomorrow is February 2nd, also known as Groundhog’s Day.  I always do my own version of the holiday with my cat, AJ.  So make sure you tune in tomorrow so you can find out if we are going to have 6 more weeks of daylight savings time, or if we will not have 6 more weeks of daylight savings time…or whatever the hell that rodent tells us by seeing his shadow.

This picture came up when I searched groundhog on Google Images. It immediately went into my nightmare bank, and if I EVER saw this thing, I would shoot it and say "screw your shadow!"

Alright well I gotta go.  My unemployment benefits are suppose to “expire” this week so I have to either A) Figure out if I can get them extended B) Sell a kidney on Ebay C) Go win $900 real quick again, or D) Apply at McDonalds.  I leave you with a poll question.  I’ll talk to all of you soon!

One Love!

SELAH

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 359: I knew a guy who was dyslexic…but he was also cross eyed so everything turned out alright.

  1. Mom

    Another good book is “Brown Spots on the Wall” by I. Fling Poo.

Leave a Reply

