Day 360: “OOOHHHHHHHHHHH….we used to dream…now we just worry about dying….”

What is up?!?!  I know what you’re thinking, “Hey where the f!@# is Tuley at?  It’s f$%^&*@ Tuesday!!!”  Well apparently Tuley is going through his second bout of swine flu and is taking a sick day today.  Hope you feel better Tuley, and next week he can continue his “Greatest TV Theme Song Tournament”.

So I feel like my posts recently haven’t had as much “gusto” as some of my earlier posts.  I want to apologize for that, but I have to be honest, my one year “anniversary” of being unemployed is coming up this Saturday, and it truly has been lingering in the back of my mind for a couple weeks now.  I also feel like a giant ass because somewhere along the way, I screwed up counting the number of days I have been unemployed that you see at the top of all of my posts.  According to my calculations, day 365 will be February 7th (Super Bowl Sunday!!!!), but I was laid off on February 6th so I want to apologize for screwing up counting.

F.Y.I. this image came up when I google image searched the word "gusto". Notice the giant white penis sculpture to the right of the bride. Don't invite the guy who got them that gift to your wedding.

Today is in fact Groundhog’s day and I don’t really give a crap about that fur ball in Pennsylvania predicting anything, so that’s why I like to improvise with my own animals.  Usually my cat, AJ, would fill in for the festivities of February 2nd, but I think he was licking his ass somewhere other than here and I couldn’t find him.  So Mittens had to fill in instead, and I am happy to announce that winter will be over next Thursday because my cat meowed when I tried to take her picture!!!

It looks like Mittens won't be needing hers anymore after next week. Hahahaha! Get it? Mittens won't need her mittens anymore???

So one of my favorite shows of all time starts up again tonight.  That’s right, I’m talking about LOST and tonight is the season premier of the 6th and final season.  I think LOST is one of those shows that you either love or hate.  And if you do hate it, then you are an idiot.  Anyway, right after this post I gotta go start to get ready for the show tonight.  By get ready I mean I need to dress up like one of “the others” and hide around my house waiting for my family to get home so I can intimidate them.  I always love finding some funny t-shirts on the internet, and there are definitely some good ones for LOST.

"Hello brotha!"

Anyway, I can’t wait for what is being called “the television event of the year.”  Hopefully they haven’t just been in South Florida all this time.  Alright, I’m gonna hit the road.  I leave you with a haiku, AND an awesome video from everybody’s favorite crime fighting team from the late 80’s/early 90’s.

Groundhog day my ass,
This is the day Mittens shines!
Love “turtle power”!

One Love!

SELAH

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

