Day 373: “WHO WANTS TO BUY SOME DVD’S???” – Zydrunas Ilgauskas

What is up?  How was everyone’s weekend?  Mine was really good.  I am still pumped about the whole job situation and tomorrow I have to take my psychological examination so hopefully everything turns out ok there.  The rumor is is that it is going to take 6 hours to complete and I don’t know exactly what tomorrow is going to consist of, but hopefully there are some ink blots.  I always wanted to have a shrink ask me what I saw on an ink blot so I could answer “boobs” every single time.

"So B-MOC, what do you see here?" - Shrink, "Boobs" - Me

Speaking of which, that made me think of a joke I heard last week.  It goes, what kind of bees make milk?  Boobies……get it?

So even though I had a great weekend, I heard some disheartening news with the NBA trade deadline coming up this Thursday.  Apparently the Cavs are looking to move JJ Hickson and my all time favorite player Zydrunas Ilgauskas to Phoenix for Amar’e Stoudemire.  A lot of people have been talking about this so I don’t want to get too far into it, but I don’t think the Cavs need to make this move.  Amar’e Stoudemire is a great player and I think he would play really well with Lebron.  But at the same time you will be getting rid of a good young player in Hickson who has shown that he has a lot of potential, and you will also be parting ways with Z even though he will probably be bought out by the Suns which would allow him to resign with the Cavs in 30 days.  I wouldn’t really mind getting rid of Hickson to get a player like Stoudemire in return, but where this potential trade really rubs me the wrong way is parting ways with Z even if it is just for one month.  Z has been so loyal to the Cavs, and they have certainly returned the favor during his career sticking by his side while he battled several foot problems early on.  Z is definitely on the backside of his career as this will probably be his last year in the NBA and you can tell he really loves playing in Cleveland.  I think it would be hard for him along with Cavs fans to see him leave the team for a month.  I don’t know what it is about him but everytime I see him I want to give him a hug.  And his puppet commercial is hysterical.

A lot of people don't know this, but Z's playoff beard several years ago actually inspired my unemployment beard that I loved so much.

Anyway, here’s to hoping Z can finish his career as a Cavalier and hopefully he can finish with a NBA championship as well.

In other NBA news from the All-Star weekend, my second favorite player all time, Brent Barry, hit a half court shot in the “Shooting Stars” competition and proceeded to throw up “the shocker” to the crowd. Brent Barry is so cool I would be willing to bet that he invented the shocker and “throws it up” on a regular basis.

Awesome

Alright well I’m gonna go watch the Olympics and rest up before my busy week really gets rolling tomorrow.  Keep checking back this week as I will try to make a post whenever I get the opportunity.  I leave you with a haiku….

Ink blots or boobies?
Brent Barry throwing shockers?
Z…..please don’t leave me!

One Love!

SELAH

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 373: “WHO WANTS TO BUY SOME DVD’S???” – Zydrunas Ilgauskas

  1. hi, how do i add your site into my rss reader so that i never miss another one of your excellent posts.

Leave a Reply

