Day 382: Everybody thinks that a pirates favorite letter is the letter R…..but contrary to popular belief, it’s really the C.

Did you ever notice how the guitar player from U2 (“The Edge”) is always wearing a stocking cap on his head?  I don’t know why, I mean he has to get hot and sweaty with it on all of the time and it probably smells like rotten goat cheese now.  Maybe he was born without the top of his skull and he wears it so everyone doesn’t make fun of him.  I imagine that would be a tough life to live if everywhere you went everyone was like “Hey loogit!  There’s ol man no top of head!” or like if he walked into a room and some guy was like “Everyone who has the top of their skull raise your hand” and everyone but The Edge did it and then they all stared and just started laughing at him.  I hope that isn’t the case, and that he really does have the top of his skull.

Speaking of skulls…I watched this movie called “The Last House on the Left” last night.  It was a pretty horrific story about this girl and her family who go on vacation in the middle of nowhere and they eventually run into a pack of pretty twisted escaped convicts.  I knew it was gonna be a real doozy when the opening warnings screen indicated that this one had “graphic violence and rape”.  Anyway the movie would have left me with a really bad taste in my mouth if it wasn’t for the fact that the family gets revenge on the bad guys which was awesome.  I don’t want to ruin the movie for anybody who hasn’t seen it, but the last scene was so unbelievable it made me jump off the couch and scream “OH MY GOD!”  Let’s just say it involves a human head in a microwave and is very graphic.  The guy who came up with that scene might be disturbed to say the least.  I didn’t see it coming at all, but if you watch the whole movie you might agree with me that it is a very fitting end to the movie.

Hot Pockets! Now in human head flavor!

I would definitely recommend you guys check it out when you get the chance.

What I wouldn’t recommend you check out is that show on MTV called “The Burried Life”.  The Burried Life is about these twenty something year old guys that go make a list of “all of the things they want to do before they die” ala the Bucket List.  This show really pisses me off because I feel like it creates a false sense of reality for all of it’s viewers.  Don’t get me wrong, I think everyone should enjoy life and get out and the do the things they want to do and learn to appreciate every day and everything that they have.  But where it rubs me the wrong way is that I hope all of the guys on that show put that they want MTV to pay for them to drive around the country or the world and do all of this crazy stuff at #1 on their list, because that is exactly what happened.  Just watching the commercials for this show makes it seem like MTV is asking everyone “well what are you going to do today with your life?”  That’s a rhetorical question unless they are going to give me $1 million bucks and a Winnebago to go do all of the stupid shit I want to do.  The truth is that MTV doesn’t want anybody to do anything except sit on the couch and watch their bullshit shows like Made, 16 and Pregnant and The Jersey Shore.  The number one thing on my “burried life” list is to work hard everyday and earn the things in my life….NOT to have them handed to me by a bunch of hypocrites at MTV.  If you couldn’t already tell, it really bugs me how on the commercial they ask “What do you want to do before you die?”  I WANT TO PLAY BASKETBALL WITH BARACK OBAMA MTV!  Go fist yourselves and your terrible television programming, and then maybe you could play a music video once in a while.  Like I said before, I love the idea of having a “bucket list”, but it should be something that you strive to complete every day of your life…..not something that you should have handed to you because some cable network giant wants to take viewers away from American Idol.

Anyway, that’s all I got for today.  I am gonna go get some Subway for lunch since I can’t eat meat tomorrow (Jesus didn’t eat meat on Fridays!).  I think the $5 footlong deal is genius….I think the $15 Subway gift card I have in my wallet is even more genius.  I’ll talk to you all tomorrow and I leave you with a haiku and a poll question….

B-ball with Barack,
No heads in the microwave!
FIVE DOLLAR FOOT LONG!

One Love!

SELAH

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

