Day 383: “Karate is the Dane Cook of martial arts.”

You know I didn’t even realize how big of a day today was until I woke up this morning.  Today is officially the last day that I will be unemployed.  Monday, it all becomes official when I get sworn in, and my punk ass will have a job again.  As I laid in bed this morning I thought back on the last 383 days of my life and how crazy they were.  It was a mine field of emotions.  I went through a lot of shit, and at the same time I made the most of my time “between jobs”.  I did a lot of traveling, never really said “no” to any adventures I had the to opportunity to go on, and when it comes down to it…I really had a chance to sit back, relax, and kind of put my life into perspective.  Getting laid off is something that a lot of people are experiencing these days, but it is also something that a lot of people may never experience in their entire professional careers.  The fact that it happened to me at the age of 24 was kind of like a blessing in disguise.  It was unfortunate that I lost my job and had to move back home for a bit, but at the same time I was able to really sit down and think about what it is that I wanted to do with my life, and I think I found just that beginning Monday morning!

Today is really like the last day of my really long, and really lonely summer vacation.  That is why I chose “Cold Desert” by the Kings of Leon as today’s song, and that’s why I wanted to take today to do the things that I enjoyed doing the most during my leave of absence from the job world.  I slept in until 11:30, hung out with my best friend Lyla, blogged, and since I will be receiving health insurance again beginning next week, I will be jumping off the roof of my house after this post.

PARKOUR!!!

With that being said I cannot explain how excited I am for the next part of my life.  I have a feeling it’s really going to kick ass, and I can’t wait to start living by the motto “Shoot first, ask questions later.”  Hahaha, I keed, I keed!  Did you know that I have to get tasered in the academy?  That should be interesting….the only thing I am worried about is pooping my pants when it happens.  That would suck, and be pretty embarrassing to boot, but I have heard stories about people losing all bodily function control when they get tased.  Tune in to find out I guess.  I will also be shooting like automatic machine guns and shotguns and RPG’s and stuff so that will be awesome!

Alright, well that’s all I got for today.  I’m gonna go play out in the snow or go sledding or something.  I leave you guys with a haiku, and I’ll talk to you next week sometime.

Unemployment ends
Leslie Nielson is a friend.
One love and SELAH!

No.

One Love!

SELAH

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

