Day 3: A wise man once told me…”You don’t want to be on a cruise ship when dysentery breaks out.”

What is up?!?!  I want to apologize to everyone for completely forgetting to promote my second favorite month of the year, and that is March.  I like to refer to the 3rd month of the year as “March Stachness”.  If you have been a regular follower of the blog, you know that every November I grow a mustache for the month also known as “Movember” which is officially Prostate Cancer Awareness Month.  Well March is the official mustache month and is also used as a way to raise awareness and money for charity by growing a “flavor savor”.  A lot of people think I am full of shit on this, but actually these mustache growing months were inspired by Lance Armstrong’s “Live Strong” movement, which everybody and their mothers were involved in.  The “March Stachness” name coincides with the name of the NCAA Men’s Basketball tournament which begins in two weeks and is more commonly referred to as “March Madness”.  I personally will not be taking part in March Stachness this year because of the whole new job thing, but I encourage all of you to stop shaving and grow your Mo’s for charity!  You know they say, a man without a mustache is like a cup of tea without sugar……whatever the hell that means.

"Why don't you go back to your home on Whore Island!" - Ron Burgundy

So I have been getting a lot of questions as to where in the world Tuley has been.  I wanted to take some time to explain to everyone what the deal is with Tuley’s whereabouts.  With all of the earthquakes that have been going on lately, Tuley felt like he needed to do something.  So, for the last several weeks he has been traveling to Haiti and Chile giving Snuggies to all of the people affected by the disasters.  I have been able to speak to him occasionally via satellite phone.  He is doing good, but may have contracted a vicious case of diarrhea which has caused him to lose 65 pounds.  He should be returning soon and when he does, I’m sure he will share some of his experiences with all of us.

The Haitians have become very fond of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle Snuggies that Ryan has been distrubiting.

Speaking of March Madness, my friend Matty Light is actually running a tournament squares game this year.  If you have never done a squares game before, it’s really easy and it’s a lot of fun.  Instead of trying to fill out a perfect bracket every year, what you do is pick a random square on a 100 square board (10 squares x 10 squares).  After the board is filled, numbers 0-9 are randomly drawn and placed along the top and side of the board.  You are then given the numbers that correspond with the squares you selected.  The top row is the winning teams last digit of their score, and the side row is the losing teams last digit of their score.  However, you have those two numbers for all 63 games of the tournament which is where the excitement comes in.  Every round of the tournament, the payouts increase.  Matty Light is selling squares for $10 a piece and he will be using my blog to keep all participants updated on scores and payouts.  If you are interested, you can contact myself or Matty and we can help you out.  It really is a lot of fun and I have participated in this for the last couple of years.  Anyone could potentially win $1000 if they got every game correct which is very unlikely.  However I participated in one a couple of years ago, and one of the guys who did it with me won like 5 or 6 total games and won several hundred dollars.  If you have any questions, maybe this article can help you out a little bit.  Let me know if you want in!

Alright well I gotta go get ready for work (it’s so weird to say that!).  Today I get to go on the firing range and do my best Dirty Harry impression.

"Hello Dirty Harry's!!!"

I will speak at you all later!

One Love!

SELAH

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Day 3: A wise man once told me…”You don’t want to be on a cruise ship when dysentery breaks out.”

  1. We stumbled over here from a different web page and thought
    I might check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you.
    Look forward to looking at your web page again.

  2. You ought to take part in a contest for one of the finest sites online.
    I’m going to recommend this website!

Leave a Reply

