Day 129: “Thanks to Barack Obama, there will NEVER be a white president again.”

What’s up nerds?!?!

"NERDS!!!!!"

I hope everyone had a great fourth of July, I am going to guess that this guy did not….

I think this caption speaks for itself.

Do you know what you were doing exactly one year ago today???  A lot of people don’t, but I can tell you that I know exactly what I was doing.  I was unemployed, counting Barenstein Bears on my bedroom wall, having conversations about the global economy with my dog, and trying to figure out what to do with my life.  That’s when a friend of mine suggested that I start a blog and talk about all of the awesome stuff that I did all day long while I was out of work.  I thought about it for a little bit (2 minutes) and figured what the hell?  A year later, here we are!  The blog is officially one year old, and I have mind sexed so many brains that I lost count on about July 8th of last year. 

Happy Birthday Blog!

With a total number of website hits well over 50 billion, the EOTM blog has become a mainstay in our society.  Lady Gaga was quoted as saying “I love reading the Employee of the Month blog so much, it makes me want to ‘relish my hot dog’ and fingerbang myself at the same exact time!”  Thank you Mr./Ms. Gaga!  That really means a lot to me! 

I have really enjoyed watching the blog blossom in the past year.  To think that it started out as a little spec in the world, and through thousands of haikus, plagarisms, and photoshopped pictures, it has become a diamond of the Interweb.  That is why it is with great sorrow that I am announcing that this will be my last post ever.  It has been a good ride, but all good things must come to an end.  Today-ay-ay-ay I-i-i-i consider-ider-ider-ider myself-elf-elf-elf……I am just kidding, I am not ending the blog.  It is too much fun and there is way too much stuff in the world for me to make fun of. 

Psych bitches!

I would like to make a special announcement on this glorious day though.  I will be introducing a new segment to the blog called “IS IT ILLEGAL???”  I will basically give you a real life situation and tell you whether it is illegal or not.  For example, today’s “IS IT ILLEGAL???” is, is it illegal to shoot a firework into a busy intersection?  Yes…..yes that is very illegal.  If you do that, you could very easily go to jail.  There is also the possibility that you blow your hand off, and THEN go to jail.

Alright well I gotta get going, I have been massa busy lately but I just wanted to stop in, say Hi, and to remind everyone that I am expecting a monetary birthday gift for the blog whenever you get a chance.  I am going to really try and start posting more than just once a week, so stay tuned.  I leave you with a haiku….

Happy Birthda Blog!!!
Want to be inside of you….
Pimps up, hoes down, what?!

Alright, I’m out!  One Love!

SELAH

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

