Day 258: Todays society is a lot like the 70’s…the guys all have long hair and all the girls wanna do is f!@#…oh yeah, plus there is technology.

HEEEEYYYYYYOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!  Tag team back again!  What is up chums?!?!  After a couple of crazy weeks, I am back in full time blogger mode.  That’s right, my last job didn’t work out and I am unemployed once again.  It’s not all bad though.  I am currently in the interview process with another company so hopefully the job search doesn’t take 13 months this time like it did last.  In the meantime, THIS MEANS MORE TIME FOR BLOGGING YAAAYYYYYYYY!!!!  I wanna get things started with a video of kittens getting shot by fake lasers while some beautiful piano music plays in the background.  Enjoy!

HAHAHAHAHA!  What the hell is wrong with those cats?!?!  I mean, the last time I checked laser blasters still weren’t invented and the storm troopers haven’t invaded Earth…soooo that means those cats weren’t really getting shot by laser beams and were falling like that for some reason.  Maybe they have kitty tourettes or something, either way that was funny as shit!

So like I mentioned earlier I have already had two interviews with another company and they have gone really well.  I should have one more final interview next week sometime before I hear something about getting hired.  I forgot how much fun the whole interview process can be.  I think a lot of people get stressed out about having an interview, but I look at it as a time to sell yourself to an organization.  You have to get dressed up and get your resume all prepared and squared away….you might as well have a little fun to kind of take the edge off and feel more comfortable.  For instance, this last set of interviews I’ve had, I have been incorporating some cliches into my interview answers.  Like yesterday, when I was responding to whether or not I could think outside of the box to find a solution to a problem I answered, “Absolutely…it’s like I always say, it takes a village to skin a cat.”  Hahaha, I totally F ‘ ed that one up!  I think it’s supposed to be it takes a village to raise a child, or theres more than one way to skin a cat.  Whatever, combine the two and make one super cliche that doesn’t make any sense.  The best part of it all was that the guy interviewing me was like “I SAY THAT ALL OF THE TIME AROUND HERE!” hahahahaha!  Later on in the interview I dropped a “If it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck, it must be able to feed a man a lifetime” hahahahahaha!  Anywho, I’m meeting with the one of the owners next week so I am gonna try and come up with some other ones.  If you have any ideas please feel free to post them in the comments section and I’ll be sure to try and work them into my interview.

Alright that’s all I got for today.  I know it was a short post but on the bright side of things I can post a lot more often now!  I’m watching the movie Rudy as I’m writing this and the one coach just grabbed a player by the facemask and screamed “YOU AINT HEAR TO BE NO NANNY IN NO KINDYGARTEN!”  Hahahaha I love it when old people say stuff like “kindygarten” or “schpagetti”….oh man that’s the good stuff.  Alright I’m out….a haiku.

Kitty laser beams
Quacking ducks, skinning children
Job hunting……..I’M BACK!

One Love!

SELAH

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 258: Todays society is a lot like the 70’s…the guys all have long hair and all the girls wanna do is f!@#…oh yeah, plus there is technology.

  1. Krsyithent

    Enjoyed reading this, will check back soon!

Leave a Reply

